Meet Tammy, our Membership & Z Card Administrator

Hi, I’m Tammy, the membership and Z Card administrator here at Retail NZ.

When you call us, you may hear my voice at the other end of the line, giving support and assistance about membership, and pointing you in the right direction. If you want to hop on board with Retail NZ, I’m your girl. If you want to get set up with one of our awesome member’s benefits, such as Westpac discounts on merchant credit card fees, I’m your girl. Helping you get the most of your membership is what I do.

I also assist with marketing and events. Our current big event this year is Top Shop, and I encourage everyone to get involved – vote for your favourite retailer here.Unknown-1.jpeg

Sending out new member packs, ensuring you get your Z Cards for Z discounts, renewing your memberships and of course having a chat with you on the phone are all part of my day.

Coming from a media design and marketing background, with experience in retail and hospitality, I can understand the retailers’ perspective. Working in a positive and progressive environment is a real joy, and I love seeing how Retail NZ is a part of future thinking action and education.

Just over 6 years ago, I came to Wellington, and fell in love with the city within the first week. Six years on I am still in love with this beautiful corner of the world, and appreciate everything this city has to offer. The talent is astounding, whether it be theatre, music, film…

In my downtime I enjoy spending time with friends, drawing (there are plenty of great spots in Welly that host life drawing sessions), and watching films.

